Latest Breaking News In Nigeria

10th ASSEMBLY: See Full List Of Senators Supporting Akpabio For Senate President


10th ASSEMBLY: See Full List Of Senators Supporting Akpabio For Senate President

As the tussle for who will occupy the senate presidential seat of the 10th National Assembly, gets more rugged, seventy two non-serving senators, have heaped their support behind former Akwa Ibom state governor, Godswill Akpabio to become the next president.

Addressing a press conference in Abuja on Monday, Basheer Lado, former senator representing Kano Central who spoke on behalf of the others, expressed their support for the APC choice of zoning the senate presidency to the south south in the spirit of equity and fairness.


“We, in the spirit of equity, fairness, political expediency and following extensive consultations with stakeholders, hereby express our total support for the zoning of the position of the president of the 10th senate, to the south-south geo-political zone of Nigeria,” he said.

“We also affirm our unfettered support for the position of the president of the 10th Senate who also doubles as the chairman of the national assembly to be conferred on His Excellency, Distinguished Senator Godswill Obot Akpabio, CON.

He added that the position of senate president represents the third position in the hierarchy of our current democratic dispensational and that this position “carries considerable weight in discharging vital constitutional responsibilities and charting the right course for our national development.”

READ ALSO  W0W: Nigerians smile as COVID-19 Cases in Nigeria reduces, see today's confirmed cases

“It is also important that the holder of such a position enjoys the confidence and support of the party leadership and that of his peers as Senator Godswill Akpabio undoubtedly does.

“With this same spirit of fairness, we also affirm our solid support that the position of deputy president of the 10th senate is conceded to distinguished senator Barau I. Jubril, CON, representing Kano north senatorial zone, Kano state.”

READ ALSO  Akpabio links Nigeria’s insecurity to Gaddafi’s fall | READ DETAILS

See the list of the senators here:

Ben Ayade
George Akume
Basheer Lado
Rilwan Akanbi
Barnabas Gemade​​​​
Grace Bent
Binta Masi Garba
Ayogu Eze
Andy Uba
Ibrahim Ida
Olorunnimbe Mamora​​
Anthony Adeniyi​​​
Ganiyu Solomon​​​
Gbenga Obadara​​​
Gbenga Kaka​​​
Musiliu Obanikoro​​​
Arise Ayo​​​​
Felix Kolawole Bajomo​​
Hassain Mudashiru​​​
Domingo Obende​​​
Wilson Ake​​​​
Ita Enang​​​​
Heineken Lokpobiri​​
Clever Ikisikpo
Ita Giwa
Ibrahim Musa​​​
Alex Kadiri​​​​
Ocheja Emma Dangana
Jibriu Wowo
Isa Maina
Mohammed Ohiare​​
Abubakar Sodangi
Joseph Akaagerger​​
Jack Tilley Gyado​​​
Abubakar Tutare​​​
Bello Tukur​​​​
Ahmed Barata​​​​
Abba Aji​​​​​
Mohammed A. Mohammed​​
Umar Idris​​​​​
Adamu Talba​​​​
Sidi Ali​​​​​
Timothy Adudu​​​​
Ishaq Adebayo Salman​​​
Akin Odunsi​​​​​
Seye Ogunlewe​​​​​
Fatima Raji Rasaki​​​
Lanre Tejuoso​​​​
Nkechi Nwaogu​​​​
Margery Chuba Okadigbo
Mohammed Saleh​​​
Sani Kanba​​​​​
Abubakar Abdullahi Naamo​​
Danladi Sankara
Mohammed Ibrahim​
Sola Adeyeye
Anthony Agbo​​​
Ikechukwu Obior
Chris Adighije​​​
Emma Anosike​​​​
Jalo Zarami
Alkali Jajere
Oladipo Odujinrin
Mohammed Alkali
Sunday Ogbuoji
Abu Ibrahim
Bello Maitama
Saddiq Yar’adua
Jide Omoworare
Anthony Manzo
Aminu Inuwa
Magnus Abeh

READ ALSO  How Helicopter Helped Bandits To Attack Us –Kaduna Villagers Recount | READ DETAILS

Watch What's Trending!


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.