Latest Breaking News In Nigeria

Journalists can apply for awards for online journalism


DEADLINE: MAY 25, 2023 —The 2023 edition of the Online Journalism Awards (OJAs), is currently open for applications. The awards honour excellence in digital journalism around the world.

The OJAs recognise major media, international and independent sites and individuals producing innovative work in digital storytelling

These awards honour general excellence in online journalism, immersive storytelling, public service, climate change, community engagement, investigative journalism, among others.

READ ALSO  Valentine’s Day: Many will slaughter their destinies on the bed of lustful pleasure - Clergyman Mike Bamiloye says

Winners will be awarded up to US$32,000.

The entry fees are $125 for ONA members, $200 for non-members, $50 for micro newsroom (ONA members and non-members), $15 for student members, and $30 for student non-members.

The deadline for applications is May 25, 2023.


For Jobs, Nigeria and foreign Scholarships, Admissions CLICK HERE

Watch What's Trending!


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.