Latest Breaking News In Nigeria

HoR Member-Elect Amobi Ogah Makes Alex Otti’s Transition Council List


The freshly elected House of Representative member-elect for Isuikwuato/Umunneochi Federal Constituency Chief Amobi Ogah is one of the prominent Abians and Nigerians that is shortlisted as a member of the Alex Otti’s Transition Council.

The transition council which is tasked with developing a robust policy agenda for the incoming administration, will be inaugurated on Friday, April 14th, 2023 at Panyu Hotel & Resort in Aba, Abia State.


The Council chairman is Victor Onyenkpa, Partner and COO, KPMG, cochaired Ifueko Omogui Okauru, former Executive Chairman of the Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS).

READ ALSO  2023: Amobi Ogah, Supporters Finally Dumps APC, Set To Restore Lost PDP Seat


Arunma Oteh, former Director General of Nigeria’s Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC); former Treasurer and Vice President of the World Bank, and currently a Director at FSD Africa, an international development agency focused primarily on financial markets in sub-Saharan Africa, is also on the Council.


Other notable members are Professor Ndubuisi Ekekwe, a Nigerian-born inventor who helped Apple design a semiconductor for the iPhone; Mr. Uche Orji, the immediate past CEO of Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA); Victor Okoronkwo, GMD of Aiteo Oil and Gas; Mr. Frank Nneji, Founder of ABC Transport Company; and Ide John Udeagbala, an Aba-based business mogul.

READ ALSO  JUST IN : Oshiomhole’s ward excos lift suspension


Other notable personalities with a proven track records of excellence ranging from Legal profession, Industry, Education, Health, Public Service, Business etc include, Chief Dr. David Ogba Onuoha, Chief Ume Kalu (SAN), Prof. Uche Eme Uche, Chief Ndukwe Osogho-Ajala, Dr. Uzoamaka Amah-Mbah, Dr. Okey Anueyiagu, Prof. Vincent Asor, Prince Chris Igwe, Dr. Cliff Agbaeze, Mrs. Lynda Saint Nwafor, Prof. Herbert Mbagwu, Mr. Johnson Chukwu, Prof. Udechukwu Ogbonna, Sen. Darlington Nwokocha, Mr. Bank Anthony Okoroafor, Prof. George Chima, Dr. Eloka Umeh, Engr Kalu Nto, Mr. Enyinnaya Onokala, Dr. Nnaemeka Obiaraeri, Mr. Lloyd Onaghinon, Prof. Azubuike Onyebuchi, Dr. Chris Ukah, Dr. Leo Ogba, Nnenna Nwakanma, Mrs. Victoria Osondu-Adefala, Mr. Ken Ahia (SAN), Dr. Monday Onyekachi Ubani, Prof. Joshua Uzoma Ogbonna, Hon. Amobi Ogah,  Dr. Paschal Kanu,   Mr. Austin Uformba, Mazi Ugochukwu Okoroafor,  Hon. Eziuche Ubani, Engr. Bob Ibeneme,  DIG Azubuko Udah, Chief Okey Agbara, Prof. Kenneth Kalu, Mr. Echezona Etiaba (SAN), and a host of other eminently qualified Nigerians.

READ ALSO  ABIA: House of Reps Sets Ad Hoc Committee Over Kidnapping In Isuikwuato, Umunneochi | SEE LIST

Watch What's Trending!


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.