Nigeria’s CJN to head Panel for the review of Supreme court verdict on Bayelsa

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Ibrahim Tanko Muhammed has been confirmed to Chair the Panel of other Supreme Court Judges that will review their earlier Bayelsa judgement that sacked the Governor-elect Chief David Lyon.

Sources from the Nigerian Apex Court has it that the APC Candidate and the Governor-elect David Lyon has filed Appeal to review the judgement.

According to the source it said ”I can tell you authoritatively that the APC candidate files his appeal earlier this morning (Monday) and the Chief Justice of Nigeria is heading the review panel with other Supreme Court Justices.

Members of the Panel are as follows

Chief Justice Ibrahim Tanko Muhammed – Chairman

Justice Nwali Sylvester Ngwuta Member

Justice OluKayode Ariwoola Member

Justice Amiru Sanusi Member

Justice Amina Adamu Augie -Member

Justice Uwani Musa Abba Aji-Member as well as Justice Kudirat Kekere-Ekun- Member

For publication of your news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials, please send to For more enquiry, please call +234-903-332-9775 or whatsapp. To place advert, please call +234-903-332-9775.
Be the first to read our news

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy