Abia Assembly Release List Of Successfully Screened Commissioner Nominees, Others

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The Abia State House of Assembly has announced the commissioner nominees, members of the Local Government Service Commission and Civil Service Commission it has successfully screened.

The Speaker, Rt. Hon. Chinedum Enyinnaya Orji announced that successful persons during plenary on Tuesday, October 12, 2021.

The Speaker listed the screened Commissioner nominees sent to the House by Governor Okezie Ikpeazu as;

  1. Mr Donatus Okorie
  2. Mr Godwin Ndom
  3. Chief Okezie Erondu
  4. Mr Karibe Ojikwe
  5. Chief Mrs Uwaoma Olewengwa
  6. Prince C.O. Enweremadu
  7. Barr. Charles Eseonu
  8. Chief Chinagorom Nwankpa
  9. Hon. Monday Ejegbu
  10. Mr. Sopuruchi Bekee
  11. Deaconess Rose Urenta Nna
  12. Chief Kingsley Imaga
  13. Mr. Chidiebere Uwagwu Kalu
  14. Barr. I.C. Mark
  15. Chief Chisom Felix Nwachukwu
  16. Mr. Eze Nwanganga
  17. Barr. Sam Nwogu
  18. Dr. Chidi Onwuchuruba
  19. Mr. Ugochukwu Emezue
  20. Mrs. Adaku Uwaoma Oseiza
  21. Barr. Eze Chikamnayo
  22. Chief Godswill Nwanoruo
  23. Prince Obinna Okey
  24. Chief Ukwu Rocks Emma
  25. Barr. C.C. Emelogu
  26. Hon. Tony Nwanmuo
ALSO READ  Plateau: Ikpeazu Sends Rescue Team To Jos, Set To Evacuate Abia Students  

Screened members of the Local Government Service Commission are;

  1. Victor Azumara – Chairman
  2. Ben Nwogu – Member
  3. Ako Atuloma – Member
  4. Rita Okengwu – Member
  5. Mrs Priscilla Umeham – Member
  6. Sir Eugene Dike – Member
  7. Chukwuemeka Mba – Member

Screened members of the Civil Service Commission are;

  1. Mr. Emmanuel Okwuobasi Kanu
  2. Hon. Prince Onuoha
  3. Barr. Eze Ndukauba
  4. Mrs. Joyce Adiele
ALSO READ  Abia Speaker, Enyinnaya Orji Receives Ibeku Communities, Calls For Peace

According to the Speaker, the absent commissioner nominee is advised to make himself available to the screening committee on Friday, October 15, 2021.

The Speaker requested the Clerk of the House to forward the names of the successfully screened commissioner nominees and the members of the Local Government Service Commission and Civil Service Commission to the Executive Arm.

Earlier on matters of urgent public importance, the Deputy Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Ifeanyi Francis Uchendu informed the House that there have been heavy casualties, loss of lives and properties following an intra- communal crisis in Okono Aku in Ohafia LGA of the State.

He therefore prayed the House to recommend as follows;

  1. That the House investigate the crisis with a view to bringing lasting peace in the area
  2. That the Army Commander in 14 Brigade, Ohafia, put a standby unit in the area to avert further crisis in the community.
ALSO READ  Abia Assembly Urges ABROMA To Fix Uburu- Ihechiowa Arochukwu Link Road

After contributions from Members, the Speaker said the House adopts the recommendations made by the Deputy Speaker.

The Speaker thereafter, ordered the House Committee on Boundary Matters to as a matter of urgency, investigate the communal crisis in the locality and submit its report to the House in two weeks.

The House adjourned to Monday, November 1, 2021.

Be the first to read our news
For publication of your news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials, please send to afnewsng@gmail.com. For more enquiry, please call +234-903-332-9775 or whatsapp. To place advert, please call +234-903-332-9775.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More